Cookie:

Customer Decision Journey

 

Better fulfil the customer needs

 

Ever since, Marketing is judged by its degree of personal relevance of brands, products and services as well as by its degree of purchase stimulation and bonds with customers. Accordingly, it is necessary to better fulfil the customer needs during the Customer Decision Journey than the competition. 

Dramatic change of the Customer Decision Journey

Global developments, primarily digitalisation and Social Media, have led to better informed, more demanding and less loyal customers. Nowadays, customers search information and interact with corporations different from the past. The Customer Decision Journey changed dramatically, the increase in communication channels in recent years has led to greater efficiency losses for advertisers. 

Critical questions

A target-oriented analysis of the Customer Decision Journey – especially for relevant target groups – thus forms the foundation for the direction of marketing and communication and responds to critical questions: 

  • How do our target groups inform themselves before they get in contact with corporate touch points?
  • Which target groups use what type of media channels – from online test reports to traditional media? 
  • What significance is accorded to the single touch points within the Customer Decision Journey? 
  • How do paid, owned and earned media interact?

How does Batten & Company provide assistance?

Batten & Company holds a state-of-the-art set of methods which helps corporations to optimally direct their media and touch points towards their target groups along the Customer Decision Journey. This procedure enables a corporation to precisely reveal target group potentials, to determine optimal channels, to identify the most relevant content and to detect opportunities within the Customer Decision Journey.

As a result, communication efficiency can be increased: Marketing messages create a higher degree of relevance, increase conversion and lead to greater customer loyalty.   

Your Contact Person:

Customer Decision Journey

Bedürfnisse der Kunden besser bedienen

Marketing muss sich von jeher daran messen lassen, ob es vermag, Relevanz von Marken, Produkten und Leistungen zu erzeugen, Kunden zum Kauf anzuregen und zu binden. Dafür gilt es, die Bedürfnisse der Kunden im Kaufentscheidungsprozess, der Customer Decision Journey, besser zu bedienen als die Konkurrenz.

Dramatische Veränderung der Customer Decision Journey

Globale Entwicklungen, zuvorderst die Digitalisierung und Social Media, haben dazu geführt, dass Kunden besser informiert, anspruchsvoller und letztendlich weniger treu sind. Kunden informieren sich anders und interagieren anders mit Unternehmen als früher. Der Kaufentscheidungsprozess - die Customer Decision Journey - hat sich dramatisch verändert, die Kanalexplosion der letzten Jahre führt zu Effizenzverlusten bei den Werbetreibenden.

Zentrale Fragen

Die zielgerichtete Analyse des Kaufentscheidungsprozesses - spezifisch für relevante Zielgruppen - ist daher die Grundlage für die Ausrichtung von Marketing und Kommunikation und beantwortet zentrale Fragen:

  • Wie informieren sich unsere Zielgruppen im „Zero Moment of Truth“, bevor sie die unternehmenseigenen Touchpoints besuchen?
  • Welche Medien nutzen welche Zielgruppen – von Online Testberichten über Flyer bis hin zu klassischen Medien?
  • Welche Bedeutung haben welche Touchpoints innerhalb der Customer Decision Journey?
  • Wie spielen Paid-, Owned- und Earned- Media zusammen?

Was leistet Batten & Company?

Batten & Company verfügt über ein State-of-the-Art Methodenset, das Unternehmen dabei hilft, Medien und Touchpoints zielgruppengerichtet optimal entlang des Kaufentscheidungsprozesses auszurichten. Zielgruppenpotenziale lassen sich konkret verorten, die optimalen Kanäle werden bestimmt, der relevanteste Content wird identifiziert und Chancen innerhalb der Customer Decision Journey werden klar aufgezeigt.

Dadurch steigert sich die Effizienz der Kommunikation. Marketing-Botschaften erzeugen im Kontext mehr Relevanz, erhöhen die Conversion und führen zu mehr Loyalität.

Ihre Ansprechpartner: