Cookie:

Brand Purpose Workshop

From "Why?" To "Wow!" - With our Brand Purpose Workshop, we distill the identity and attitude of your brand.

The term Brand Purpose is currently on everyone's lips. Dubbed a new buzzword by some, challenged and desired by others. We'll show you why it needs a Purpose and how it's created.

A good Brand Purpose describes the reason a brand exists. It defines the soul of the brand and is the leading compass for day-to-day work. A Brand Purpose provides an answer to the question of the overarching purpose of a brand. Compared to the vision and mission of a brand, the Purpose is more fundamental, more constant and with a stronger posture.

A Purpose is defined as an ambitious goal that is tracked by a company, but is not necessarily achieved. So it's about continuously moving a company, its culture and employees in a goal-oriented way. Thus, the Purpose is a guideline for all the activities of a Company in order to move one step closer to the Purpose.

Benefit

The benefits of a Brand Purpose are manifold, but at its core it pays in on three relevant drivers in times of digital transformation:  

  • Orientation: More than ever, brands have to question their actions from an ethical point of view and are getting into criticism more and more quickly. Consumers want to purchase products that fit their identity. Employees want to identify with their company's actions and be proud of their employer. An attractive Brand Purpose provides orientation both internally and externally.

  • Differentiation: Especially in saturated markets, it is becoming increasingly difficult to differentiate themselves via the product. A credible Purpose is more than a selling point and provides a long-term competitive advantage.

  • Growth: A credible Brand Purpose succeeds in building an emotional relationship between brand and customer, employee and other stakeholders. The principle applies here: "Purpose-driven companies" show on average higher growth compared to conventional organizations.

In order that the Brand Purpose meets this benefit, our experiences show that the Brand Purpose should especially be credible, action-guiding and competitive.

We focus on a collaborative, interactive and agile workshop approach so that the Brand Purpose becomes a guiding principle to your day-to-day work and interaction with the customer. You could also say we're getting from "WHY?" to "WOW!" with maximum efficiency.

Approach

Together with you, your customers and selected opinion formers, such as industry experts and agency representatives, we will develop the Brand Purpose. During the workshop, we create substantial results within a very short period of time through an agile and energy-rich set-up, experienced moderation and goal-oriented questions.

The Brand Purpose concerns everyone and must be able to be lived by the whole company. We therefore recommend that all levels of the hierarchy in the workshop be taken into account and that the Brand Purpose is developed in a combination of individual and group tasks as well as moderated discussions in plenary. The big advantage – acceptance for the Brand Purpose among all involved.

Our workshop methodology is based on the principles of design thinking and is supplemented with scenario mapping and projective procedures. Through these interactive methods, we ensure the use of collective intelligence and take into account market proximity and customer orientation, in addition to the internal perspective.

We are happy to introduce you to our approach and selected workshop examples on a personal appointment. Contact us for a presentation of our Brand Purpose Workshop.

Contact:

Cookie:

Brand Purpose Workshop

Vom „Why?“ zum „Wow!“ - Mit unserem Brand Purpose Workshop destillieren wir die Identität und Haltung Ihrer Marke.

Der Ausdruck Brand Purpose ist aktuell in aller Munde. Von Einigen als neues Buzzword bezeichnet, von Anderen gefordert und gewünscht. Wir zeigen Ihnen, warum es einen Purpose braucht und wie dieser entsteht.

Ein guter Brand Purpose beschreibt, warum eine Marke existiert. Er definiert die Seele der Marke und ist dabei der handlungsleitende Kompass für die tägliche Arbeit. Ein Brand Purpose gibt eine Antwort auf die Frage nach dem übergeordneten Zweck einer Marke. Im Vergleich zur Vision und Mission einer Marke geht der Purpose weiter, ist fundamentaler, langfristiger und mit einer stärkeren Haltung versehen.

Ein Purpose ist so formuliert, dass er ein ambitioniertes Zielbild definiert, das von einem Unternehmen verfolgt wird, welches aber nicht zwingend erreicht werden kann. Es geht also darum, ein Unternehmen, seine Kultur und Mitarbeiter kontinuierlich zielorientiert zu bewegen. Somit ist der Purpose handlungsleitend, da alle Aktivitäten eines Unternehmens so zu gestalten sind, dass immer wieder ein Beitrag geschaffen wird, um dem Purpose einen Schritt näher zu kommen.

Ihr konkreter Nutzen

Der Nutzen eines Brand Purpose ist vielfältig, zahlt aber im Kern auf drei relevante Treiber in Zeiten digitaler Transformation ein: 

  • Orientierung: Mehr denn je müssen Marken ihr Handeln unter ethischen Gesichtspunkten hinterfragen und geraten immer schneller in die Kritik. Konsumenten wollen Produkte von Unternehmen erwerben, die zu Ihrer Identität passen. Mitarbeiter wollen sich mit dem Handeln ihres Unternehmens identifizieren und stolz auf ihren Arbeitgeber sein. Ein attraktiver Brand Purpose liefert hier Orientierung nach innen und außen.
  • Differenzierung: Vor allem in gesättigten Märkten gelingt es immer schwerer, sich über das Produkt zu differenzieren. Ein glaubwürdiger Purpose ist dabei mehr als ein Verkaufsargument und liefert einen langfristigen Wettbewerbsvorteil.
  • Wachstum: Einem glaubhaften Brand Purpose gelingt es, eine emotionale Beziehung zwischen Marke und Kunden, Mitarbeitern und weiteren Stakeholdern aufzubauen. Dabei gilt der Grundsatz: „Purpose-driven-companies“ weisen im Schnitt ein höheres Wachstum im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Organisationen auf.

Damit der Brand Purpose diesem Nutzen auch gerecht werden kann, zeigt uns unsere Erfahrung, dass der Brand Purpose vor allem glaubwürdig, handlungsleitend und wettbewerbsfähig sein sollte.

Wir legen den Fokus auf einen kollaborativen, interaktiven und agilen Workshopansatz, damit der Brand Purpose für Ihr Unternehmen kein neues Buzzword bleibt, sondern als Leitidee die tägliche Arbeit und die Interaktion mit dem Kunden prägt. Man könnte auch sagen, wir kommen vom „WHY?“ zum „WOW!“ und das mit maximaler Effizienz.

Unser Ansatz

Wir erarbeiten zusammen mit Ihnen, Ihren Kunden und ausgewählten Meinungsbildnern, wie Industrieexperten und Agenturvertretern, den Brand Purpose. Während des Workshops schaffen wir innerhalb von kürzester Zeit substanzielle Ergebnisse durch ein agiles und energiereiches Set-Up, erfahrene Moderation und zielorientierte Fragestellungen.

Der Brand Purpose geht Jeden etwas an und muss vom gesamten Unternehmen gelebt werden können und wollen. Wir empfehlen daher, alle Hierarchieebenen in dem Workshop zu berücksichtigen und den Brand Purpose in einer Kombination aus Einzel- und Gruppenaufgaben sowie moderierten Diskussionen im Plenum zu erarbeiten. Der große Vorteil – die Akzeptanz für den Brand Purpose bei allen Beteiligten.

Unsere Workshop-Methodik beruht auf den Prinzipien des Design Thinkings und wird ergänzt um Szenario Mapping und projektiven Verfahren. Durch diese interaktiven Methoden stellen wir die Nutzung kollektiver Intelligenz sicher und berücksichtigen dabei neben der internen Perspektive vor allem die Marktnähe und Kundenorientierung.

Gerne stellen wir Ihnen unseren Ansatz und ausgewählte Workshop-Beispiele bei einem persönlichen Termin vor. Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine Vorstellung unseres Brand Purpose Workshops.

Weitere Informationen zum Brand Purpose Workshop erhalten Sie außerdem hier

Ihre Ansprechpartner: