Cookie:

Marketing Automation

Marketing automation, real-time marketing, data-driven marketing, intelligent campaign management, data-driven sales control, sales automation, personalization, Omnichannel management - a multitude of terms and buzzwords, all of which essentially have the same goal: to support a future-oriented customer service.

In competitive times, the growth of companies is determined not only by cost structures and efficiency, but also by a unique customer experience and thus a certain degree of differentiation. However, achieving the best customer experience requires a rethinking of previous marketing practices and sales processes, a technical support for marketing, as well as a convergence of marketing, sales, and IT in the business development.

Relevance of marketing automation

Important German industries are leaving their potential for growth and efficient use of marketing budgets unused and are thus losing touch to the digitalized world. Customers are becoming more digital in their habits and have changed their consumer behaviors and expectations. In addition, the rapid increase of electronic devices such as laptops, tablets, smartphones or smartwatches in recent years has opened up completely new possibilities for communication. But at the same time, this has led to unprecedented complexity in the digital marketing communication. The variety of channels and touchpoints is no longer manageable without the suitable technical support, and the coordinated personalization of content across channels and touchpoints has become the supreme discipline. Many companies show a tremendous need to catch up in this area. Marketing automation aids in reducing this complexity and simultaneously uncovers unexpected potentials.

Concept of marketing automation

New digital technologies do not only provide the possibility to automate marketing processes. They also enable customers to be addressed in real time with the right messages and offers at the right time via the right communication channels - and that is what makes marketing communication more relevant and effective. The prerequisite thereof is customer data, which are not only systematically collected, processed and enriched, but also provide information on the appropriate communication measures and events for specific marketing and sales questions.

Marketing automation is much more than the acquisition of a new technology. The use of customer data as a basis for communication, service and support is gradually changing the entire marketing and sales process - from competences and organization, to planning, processes and execution. Therefore, marketing automation primarily entails the breaking-up of silos and practiced methods.

Resultats of marketing automation

In addition to soft factors such as customer experience and satisfaction, marketing automation increases the conversion rate and makes marketing budget usage more efficient. For companies, this means that marketing automation enables them to increase their transactions at a lower cost.

Our consulting portfolio as a software-independent strategy consultancy for marketing automation essentially comprises:

  • The development of a marketing automation strategy
  • The definition of practice-oriented use cases and implementation concepts
  • The definition of the required organization and competences as well as the need for change that comes with it
  • The definition of possible technical solutions and an evaluation with the internal IT
  • The recommendation for software providers and technical implementers as well as the support throughout the selection process
  • Performance audits for the creation of the "business fit" and increase of user acceptance
  • The support throughout an agile product implementation

Must products be highly individualized to increase growth and competitive potentials or can the same effect be achieved by presenting the identical product but in the right context?

Let us talk about the marketing automation potentials for your company. Feel free to contact us!

 

 

Contact:

Dr. Christian von Thaden
Dr. Christian von Thaden

Managing Partner & CEO

+49 211 1379 8748

Cookie:

Marketing Automation

Marketing Automation, Realtime Marketing, Data-driven Marketing, intelligentes Kampagnenmanagement, datengetriebene Vertriebssteuerung, Sales Automation, Personalisierung, Omnichannel Management – eine Vielzahl an Bezeichnungen und Buzzwords, die im Kern doch alle auf das Gleiche abzielen, nämliche zukunftsfähig Kundenbetreuung zu unterstützen.

In wettbewerbsintensiven Zeiten entscheiden nicht nur Kostenstrukturen und Effizienz, sondern auch ein einzigartiges Kundenerlebnis und somit Differenzierbarkeit über Wachstum von Unternehmen. Zur Erreichung der Best Customer Experience bedarf es jedoch ein Umdenken bisheriger Marketingpraktiken und Vertriebsprozesse, bedarf es einer technischen Unterstützung des Marketing, bedarf es ein Zusammenrücken von Marketing, Vertrieb und IT in der Unternehmensentwicklung.

Relevanz von Marketing-Automatisierung

Wichtige deutsche Branchen lassen Potenziale hinsichtlich Wachstum und einem effizienten Einsatz des Marketing-Budgets ungenutzt und verpassen so den Anschluss in der digitalisierten Welt.

Kunden werden in ihren Gewohnheiten digitaler und haben Konsumverhalten und Erwartungshaltung geändert. Auch der rasante Anstieg an Endgeräten wie Laptops, Tablets, Smartphones oder Smartwatches in den letzten Jahren bietet völlig neue Möglichkeiten der Kommunikation. Gleichzeitig führt dies zu einer nie dagewesenen Komplexität in der digitalen Marketing-Kommunikation. Die Vielzahl an Kanälen und Touchpoints ist ohne eine technische Unterstützung nicht mehr handhabbar, die abgestimmte Personalisierung deren Inhalte die Königsdisziplin. Viele Unternehmen haben hier enormen Aufholbedarf. Marketing-Automatisierung unterstützt dabei, diese Komplexität zu verringern und gleichzeitig ungeahnte Potenziale zu heben.

Konzept der Marketing-Automatisierung

Durch neue digitale Technologien können nicht nur Marketing-Prozesse automatisiert werden. Vielmehr können Kunden in Echtzeit mit den richtigen Botschaften und Angeboten zur richtigen Zeit über die richtigen Kommunikationskanäle angesprochen werden – und das macht die Marketingkommunikation relevanter und effektiver. Die Voraussetzung sind Kundendaten, die nicht nur systematisch gesammelt, aufbereitet und angereichert werden, sondern für spezifische Marketing- und Vertriebsfragestellungen Informationen zu geeigneten Kommunikationsmaßnahmen und -anlässen bieten.

Marketing Automation ist dabei jedoch weit mehr als die Anschaffung einer neuen Technologie. Die Nutzung von Kundendaten als Basis für Kommunikation, Service und Betreuung  verändert sukzessive den gesamten Marketing und Vertriebsprozess – von Kompetenzen und Organisation über Planung und Prozesse bis hin zur Ausführung. Marketing Automation bedeutet somit vor allem auch ein aufbrechen von Silos und gelebten Praktiken.

Resultate von Marketing-Automatisierung

Grundsätzlich steigert Marketing-Automatisierung neben Softfaktoren wie Kundenerlebnis und Zufriedenheit die Conversion Rate und macht den Einsatz des Marketing-Budgets effizienter. Für Unternehmen bedeutet dies konkret, dass sie durch Marketing-Automatisierung in der Lage sind, ihre Abschlüsse zu geringeren Kosten zu steigern.

Unser Beratungsportfolio als Software-unabhängiger Strategie Berater für Marketing Automation umfasst im Kern:

  • Erarbeitung einer Marketing Automation Strategie
  • Definition praxisorientierter Use Cases und Umsetzungskonzepte
  • Definition der benötigten Organisation und Kompetenzen sowie des einhergehenden Change-Bedarfs
  • Definition möglicher technischer Lösungen und Bestandsaufnahme mit der internen IT
  • Empfehlung für Softwareanbieter und technische Implementierer sowie die Begleitung des Auswahlprozesses
  • Performance Audits für Herstellung des „Business-Fits“ und Steigerung Nutzerakzeptanz
  • Begleitung der agilen Produktimplementierung

Um Wachstums- und Wettbewerbspotentiale zu heben, gilt es Produkte höchst individualisierbar zu machen oder kann durch die Präsentation ein und desselben Produkts im richtigen Kontext der gleiche Effekt erzielt werden?

Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam über Marketing Automation Potenziale für Ihr Unternehmen diskutieren. Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

Ihre Ansprechpartner: