Cookie:

Marketing & Sales Organization

Thinking and Acting in Digital Transformation

In the past, a classic thematic orientation of departments has led to strong silo mentalities. This stands in contrast to the increasing desire of customers for digitalization and the automation of internal processes, which, however, require more agile and cooperative organizational structures. At a time when agile delivery and service models decide over customer satisfaction and loyalty, hierarchical organizational models are no longer suitable. At any time and in all places, the customer experience is key and indifferent to sluggish decision-making.

Not only marketing and sales have to act as one unit, one team. Successful companies are organized along the entire customer journey, while marketing, production and logistics act hand in hand. We see the digital transformation of our clients as a dismantling of old behavioral patterns and structures. Batten & Company supports you in the analysis, conception and implementation of the sustainable integration of your marketing and sales organization along the complete value chain.

Network or ecosystem thinking replaces traditional, hierarchical corporate structures. During the realignment towards an agile organization, we jointly answer the question "With whom do you work together?" instead of maintaining the former pivotal mindset "For whom do you work?”.



The Batten & Company Marketing Operating Model (MOM)

For change projects, an agile understanding of the organization means to approach them holistically, only the analysis of formal structures, governance models or processes is no longer sufficient. Against this background, we have developed our Marketing Operating Model, which contains all the essential optimization levers for organizational adjustment. These levers are our 6 Ps and each embody an organizational core question in marketing and sales.:

Purpose: What is the vision and role of our division within the company - today and in the coming years?
Plot: In which structures do we want to organize ourselves?
Play: How do we work together to achieve our goals?
People: Which skills distinguish us, which ones do we develop further?
Partner: How do we best integrate our external partners and service providers into our processes?
Platform: Which technologies, tools and systems do we use?

By the way, you can find out more about all 6 Ps of MOM by using the selection list above.

 



Possible adjustments range from the sharpening of internal service and performance mandates (including activity analysis) and the optimization of decision and responsibility areas (including structural analysis), to the adjustments of governance and budget structures.



Your benefit: increased agility, reduced complexity

From the beginning, flexibility and sustainability lie at the core of the joint transformation of your marketing and sales organization. Together, we work out the individual structures that suit you best and develop actionable recommendations for the digital challenges in your market.

Optimized vertical integration:
Each marketing and sales organization has its individual competences and strengths. Therefore, at the beginning of our solution concepts, we develop a strategically coordinated vertical integration ideal for your organization. Digitalization, the market environment and customer structures play a vital role, as do the requirements of your internal and external stakeholders.

Increased effectiveness and decision-making ability:
Through suitable cooperation concepts in the organizational model, an agile structure along the value chain is achieved. Unnecessary services and work steps are reduced due to the involvement of all stakeholders. If clear decision-making guidelines are lacking, we will help you sharpen centralized as well as decentralized governance and voting models.

Right-sizing the organization:
The customer-oriented streamlining and bundling of internal competences are the basis for a sustainably optimized knowledge transfer within your organization. Adjustments of the organizational structure and processes lead to an increased ability to react and control, as well as room for future investments.

Implement the right organizational model for the digital future together with Batten & Company. Our experienced consultants will accompany you from the design to the implementation and change stages. In addition, we assume the central project management and success monitoring.

Would you like to know more about Marketing & Sales Organization? Contact us! We would be happy to talk to you about your specific problem.

Contact:

Cookie:

Marketing & Sales Organization

Digitaler Wandel setzt neue Maßstäbe in der Marketing -und Vertriebsorganisation. Mit der richtigen Organisationsberatung gelingt die reibungslose Transformation für die digitale Zukunft. 

Eine klassische thematische Ausrichtung von Abteilungen hat in der Vergangenheit zu stark ausgeprägten Silo-Mentalitäten geführt. Der zunehmende Wunsch unserer Kunden nach Digitalisierung und Automatisierung interner Abläufe steht dieser Herausforderung gegenüber. Dazu sind jedoch häufig deutlich agilere und kooperativere, organisatorische Strukturen erforderlich. So wird immer deutlicher: Hierarchisch geprägte Organisationsmodelle passen nicht in eine Zeit, in der agile Liefer- und Servicemodelle über Kundenzufriedenheit und -Loyalität entscheiden. Das Kundenerlebnis steht im Mittelpunkt, zu jeder Zeit, an jedem Ort, und kümmert sich wenig um lähmende Entscheidungsprozesse. Dies ist ein klarer Ruf nach einer kundenorientierten Restrukturierung der gesamten Organisation.

Nicht nur Marketing und Vertrieb müssen als  eine Einheit, ein Team agieren. Erfolgreiche Unternehmen organisieren sich entlang der gesamten Customer Journey, Vermarktung, Produktion und Logistik spielen Hand in Hand. Die digitale Transformation unserer Klienten verstehen wir so in erster Linie als ein Aufbrechen alter Verhaltensmuster und Strukturen. Unsere erfahrenen Berater von Batten & Company unterstützt Sie bei der Analyse, Konzeption, sowie Umsetzung der zukunftsfähigen Integration Ihrer Marketing- und Vertriebsorganisation entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette.

Netzwerk- bzw. Ökosystem-Gedanken lösen dabei die traditionellen, durch Hierarchie geprägten Unternehmensstrukturen ab. Entlang der Neuausrichtung als agile Organisation klären wir gemeinsam die Frage „Mit wem arbeiten Sie wie zusammen?“ anstelle der vormals ausschlaggebenden Denkweise „Für wen arbeiten Sie?“.



Das Batten & Company Marketing Operating Model (MOM)

Das agile Organisationsverständnis bedeutet für Veränderungsvorhaben, diese ganzheitlich anzugehen, nur die Analyse von formalen Strukturen, Goverance-Modellen oder Prozessen reicht nicht mehr aus. Vor diesem Hintergrund haben wir unser Marketing Operating Model erarbeitet, das alle wesentlichen Optimierungsstellhebel bei einer  bei einer Reorganisation oder Organisationsanpassung beinhaltet. Diese Stellhebel sind unsere 6 Ps und verkörpern jeweils eine organisatorische Kernfrage in Marketing und Sales. Vertiefungen zu allen 6 Ps des MoMs finden Sie übrigens über die obige Auswahlliste.

Marketing Operating Model

                                        Abbildung: Marketing Operating Model - Ein Überblick der 6 P



Ihr Nutzen: Gesteigerte Agilität, verringerte Komplexität

Flexibilisierung und Zukunftsfähigkeit stehen von Beginn an gleichsam im Mittelpunkt der gemeinsamen Transformation Ihrer Marketing- und Vertriebsorganisation. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir, als Ihre Organisationsberatung, die für Sie individuell richtigen Strukturen und entwickeln umsetzbare Handlungsempfehlungen für die digitalen Herausforderungen Ihres Marktes.
Optimierung der Wertschöpfungstiefe:
Jede Marketing- und Vertriebsorganisation verfügt über individuelle Kompetenzen und Stärken. Zu Beginn unserer Lösungskonzepte steht somit die Erarbeitung der für Sie idealen und strategisch abgestimmten Wertschöpfungstiefe. Dabei spielen Digitalisierung, Marktumfeld und Kundenstrukturen ebenso eine tragende Rolle, wie die Anforderungen Ihrer internen und externen Stakeholder.
Steigerung von Effektivität und Entscheidungsfähigkeit:
Durch optimale Zusammenarbeitskonzepte im Organisationsmodell wird eine agile Struktur entlang der Wertschöpfungskette erreicht. Nicht notwendige Leistungen und Arbeitsschritte werden  dazu unter Einbezug aller Stakeholder reduziert. Mangelt es an klaren Entscheidungslinien, helfen wir Ihnen bei der der Schärfung zentraler wie dezentraler Governance- und Abstimmungsmodelle.
Right-Sizing der Organisation:
Die Kundenorientierte Straffung und Bündelung interner Kompetenzen legen das Fundament für einen  nachhaltig optimierten  Wissenstransfer innerhalb Ihrer Organisation. Das Ergebnis der Anpassungen an Aufbauorganisation- und Strukturen  ist die gesteigerte Reaktions- und Steuerungsfähigkeit, sowie Freiraum für zukünftige Investitionen.
Implementieren Sie zusammen mit Batten & Company Ihr maßgeschneidertes Organisationsmodell für die digitale Zukunft. Unsere erfahrenen Consultants begleiten Sie von der Design- bis zur Umsetzungs- und Changephase. Darüber hinaus übernehmen wir die zentrale Projektsteuerung und Erfolgskontrolle.

Sie möchten mehr zum Thema Organisation im Bereich Marketing und Vertrieb erfahren oder haben noch Fragen bzgl. Ihrer Restrukturierung? Kontaktieren Sie uns, gerne sprechen wir mit Ihnen über Ihre konkrete Problemstellung.